Father guru…

Father guru, who has conquered the four hindrances,

I bow down, to you Marpa.

 

I, the son of Darsen Gharmo,

the man you see before you,

was nurtured in my mother’s womb

and accomplished the three nadis.

As a baby, I slept in my cradle.

As a boy, I watched the door.

As a man, I lived on a mountain.

Although mountain storms are terrible,

I am without fear.

Although cliffs are steep and dangerous,

I am without fear.

 

I, the man you see before you,

am the son of the garuda, king of birds.

I grew wings and feathers in the egg.

As a baby I slept in the cradle.

As a boy I watched the door.

As a man I flew in the sky.

Although the sky is vast I am without fear.

Although the way is steep and narrow,

I am not afraid.

 

I, the man you see before you,

am son of Nyuchen Yormo, king of the fishes.

In my mother’s womb, I rolled my golden eyes.

As a child I slept in the cradle.

As a boy I watched the door.

As a man, I swam in the great ocean.

Although the waves are terrible,

I am without fear.

Though fishhooks are everywhere, I am not afraid.

 

I, the man you see before you

am the son of the Kagyu.

Faith grew in me as I was in the womb.

As a baby I entered the door of the dharma.

As a child I studied the buddha’s teachings.

As a man I lived alone in caves.

Although demons, ghosts, and spirits are everywhere

I am fearless.

 

About jakekarlins

Aspiring writer and artist, dharma practitioner, yogi.

Posted on June 19, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

rinchenphuntsokblog

Sharing my translations of the teachings of a great Tibetan teacher

My Meditation Challenge

Waking Up in the Dream

Fit Body Freaks

All Things Health and Fitness

Jack Saunsea

Making a living by giving.

Darkroomstory

Photography by Manos,

Tinfoil Hat Lady

Helping You Think Things Differently.

Detach Yourself...

(R)evolution of Consciousness & (Counter)culture

@meditationstuff (Since 2013; 100+ posts; 50,000+ words and counting...)

Meditation and transformative practice vis-à-vis rationality, phenomenology, neuroscience and {clinical, developmental, evolutionary} psychology because humans.

Colorful Lamentations

Personal musings

Advayavada Buddhism

ON COURSE WITH NATURE.

URBAN F

REVIEWS BY ABBIE

The Pizza Cleanse

Pizza for Optimal Fitness

